I'm looking for...

That is

Past Events

2019 ART214 Juried Exhibition

Bath House Cultural Center

Bath House Cultural Center Reception: Saturday, April 6, 2019 (7-9 PM)

On view: March 23 through April 20, 2019

The City of Dallas Office of Cultural Affairs (OCA) is proud to present the 2019 ART214 Juried Exhibition, a multi-venue collaborative project presented during Dallas Arts Month.  Participating venues include the Bath House Cultural Center, the Latino Cultural Center, the Moody Performance Hall, the Oak Cliff Cultural Center, and the South Dallas Cultural Center.

This year, Jurors Susan Lecky, Nychelle Grant, Lucas Martell and Arthur Peña selected 221 works for art.  Exhibition Curator, Du Chau, reviewed those pieces and selected the pieces that went to each of the participating art venues.

ART214 showcases the works of artists who live in Dallas and the greater North Texas region. Through this exhibition, OCA hopes to discover and develop relationships with new artists, provide opportunities for artists to exhibit their work for the first time in one of our cultural centers or for the first time ever, and give artists who have previously exhibited at one cultural center an opportunity to show their work at a different center.

This collaborative project will also draw in new audiences who have never been to (or even heard of) our cultural centers, resulting in a cross-pollination of audiences who frequent a specific center but have never experienced the others.

Participating Artists (Bath House Cultural Center): Daryoush Ababaf, Karen Eliza Aguilar, Luisa Camille Alejandro, Ruda Anderson, Gail Arnold, Vidisha  Bajpai , Desiree Vaniencia Bartlett, Katie Bendalin, Elizabeth Betzen, David Blow, Jason Bly, Lynné Bowman Cravens, Melanie Brannan, Chelsea Brock, Bruce Brownlee, Julia Cartwright, Brenda Ciardiello, Sharin Clark, Steve Danner, Mcat Davis, Jack Delaney, Raven Dorsey, Jeanet Dreskin-Haig, Robert Dye, Stephen Evans, Elizabeth Ferran, Paige Frailey, Jocelyne Garcia, William Harkness, Patti Haskins, Juan J. Hernandez, Katherine Hershey, Lenora Hill, Nathalie Houghton, Susan Shiels Johnson, Robyn Jorde, Jackie MacLelland, Roberta Masciarelli, Kay Morgan, Sara Rastegarpouyani, Roberto Romero, Ginger Sisco Cook, Keara Soller, Joan Stein-Streilein, Darryl  Stinson, Elise Techentine, Andrea Tosten, Maria Villanueva, Nicholas Wood, and Teresa Wyatt.

To read about the ART214 project and to see a schedule of the exhibitions that are presented at other OCA venues, visit www.art214dallas.com.

Official Site  

  • FREE!
Box Office
  • 214-670-8723

521 East Lawther Drive · Dallas, TX 75218