KERA Arts Story Search

Past Events

Richardson Symphony: Prokofiev & Beethoven

Eisemann Center

Prokofiev: Classical Symphony, Op. 25Clare Fischer: Suite for Cello and String Orchestra Eugene Osadchy, celloBeethoven: Symphony No. 4 in B-flat Major, Op. 60
The concert begins with Russian composer Sergei Prokofiev’s Classical Symphony. Premiered in 1918, this piece pays homage to the great Classical symphonists, especially Mozart. The spotlight will then shine on RSO Principal Cellist Eugene Osadchy, who will play the Suite for Cello and String Orchestra by American composer Clare Fischer. The program will conclude with Beethoven’s Symphony No. 4 in B Flat Major. 

Official Site  

  • $15-$70
Box Office
  • 972-744-4650

2351 Performance Drive · Richardson, TX 75082