KERA Arts Story Search

Past Events

Richardson Symphony Orchestra Opening Night Concert

Eisemann Center

J. Strauss: Overture to Die Fledermaus                                                                          

Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26, Paul Huang, violin

Wagner: Prelude und Liebestod from Tristan und Isolde

R. Strauss: Suite from Der Rosenkavalier

The Richardson Symphony Orchestra opens its 57th season with German music from the height of the Romantic Era. The concert will include three charming orchestral pieces from the world of opera. The first will be the Overture to Die Fledermaus; also included will be the lush and beautiful “Prelude und Liebestod” from Tristan und Isolde and the Suite from Der Rosenkavalier. The Orchestra will be joined by the gifted young violinist Paul Huang for the Violin Concerto No. 1 by Max Bruch. 

Official Site  

  • $15-$70
Box Office
  • 972-744-4650

2351 Performance Drive · Richardson, TX 75082