Classical Music & Opera Events
Jaap Van Zweden Conducts Beethoven's Emperor Concerto
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Thursday, September 28 through Sunday, October 1
Organist Scott Dettra in Recital
Church of the Incarnation
Sunday, October 1
Mu Phi Epsilon Concert: Luis Sanchez, piano
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Fine Arts Division
Sunday, October 1
A Celebration of Singing: Dallas Symphony Chorus 40th Anniversary Concert
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Sunday, October 8
Mu Phi Epsilon Concert: Tarleton Chamber Music
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Fine Arts Division
Sunday, October 8
Orpheus and the King of Instruments
Orpheus Chamber Singers
Friday, October 13
Remix: Dvořák's American Suite
Moody Performance Hall (formerly, Dallas City Performance Hall)
Friday, October 13 through Saturday, October 14
Bancroft Family Concert
Dallas Museum of Art
Saturday, October 14
COLORATURA FURIOSA
Dallas Bach Society
Saturday, October 14
Dallas Opera Guild Insights - Samson & Dalila
Winspear Opera House - AT&T Performing Arts Center
Sunday, October 15
Mu Phi Epsilon Concert: Ling (Holly) Hang, clarinet
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Fine Arts Division
Sunday, October 15
Opus 100 Organ Series: Michel Bouvard
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Sunday, October 15
Ravel's Piano Concerto for the Left Hand
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Thursday, October 19 through Sunday, October 22
Samson & Dalila
Winspear Opera House - AT&T Performing Arts Center
Friday, October 20 through Sunday, November 5
Mu Phi Epsilon Concert: Jonathan Tsay, piano
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Fine Arts Division
Sunday, October 22
Becoming Alive: A Musical Narration of the Velveteen Rabbit
Royal Lane Baptist Church
Sunday, October 22
Season Opener and Alumni Homecoming
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Sunday, October 22
Santa Fe Desert Chorale,
Highland Park United Methodist Church
Sunday, October 22
La Traviata Simulcast
Klyde Warren Park
Friday, October 27
Raiders of the Lost Ark
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Friday, October 27 through Sunday, October 29
La Traviata
Winspear Opera House - AT&T Performing Arts Center
Friday, October 27 through Sunday, November 12
Mu Phi Epsilon Concert: Duo Azul - piano 4 hands
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Fine Arts Division
Sunday, October 29
Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Thursday, November 2 through Sunday, November 5
Mu Phi Epsilon Concert: Sheng-hsin Lin, Clarinet
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Fine Arts Division
Sunday, November 5
Greater Dallas Youth Orchestra Presents Philharmonic and Wind Symphony
Moody Performance Hall (formerly, Dallas City Performance Hall)
Sunday, November 5
Return to the Cotton Club
Dallas Symphony Orchestra
Friday, November 10 through Sunday, November 12
Peter and the Wolf - Family
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Saturday, November 11
Mu Phi Epsilon Concert: Jeffery Ou, piano
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Fine Arts Division
Sunday, November 12
Greater Dallas Youth Orchestra Presents Rising Talent
Moody Performance Hall (formerly, Dallas City Performance Hall)
Sunday, November 12
Saint-Saëns Organ Symphony
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Thursday, November 16 through Sunday, November 19
Classical Period Chamber Music
Zion Lutheran Church
Saturday, November 18
Mu Phi Epsilon Concert: Better Than One Harp Duo
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Fine Arts Division
Sunday, November 19
Jaap Van Zweden Conducts Schumann's 3rd Symphony
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Friday, November 24 through Sunday, November 26
Dallas Symphony Christmas Pops
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Friday, December 1 through Sunday, December 17
A German Baroque Christmas
Zion Lutheran Church
Saturday, December 2
DSO Family Christmas Pops
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Saturday, December 2
Big Brassy Christmas & Organ Extravaganza
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Monday, December 4
Greater Dallas Youth Orchestra Holiday Magic
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Wednesday, December 13
Handel’s Messiah at the Meyerson Symphony Center
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Monday, December 18
Annual Messiah Sing-Along
Zion Lutheran Church
Tuesday, December 19
DSO On the GO: Big Brassy Christmas & Organ Extravaganza
Preston Hollow Presbyterian Church
Tuesday, December 19
35TH ANNIVERSARY: BRANDENBURG CONCERTOS
St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Church - Dallas
Sunday, December 31
35TH ANNIVERSARY: BRANDENBURG CONCERTOS
St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Church - Dallas
Monday, January 1, 2018
Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Thursday, January 11, 2018 through Saturday, January 13, 2018
Nicola Benedetti Performs The Beethoven Violin Concerto
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Thursday, January 18, 2018 through Sunday, January 21, 2018
Sonatas for Violin and Harpsichord
Dallas Bach Society
Saturday, January 27, 2018
Dallas Opera Guild Insights - The Ring of Polykrates
Winspear Opera House - AT&T Performing Arts Center
Sunday, February 4, 2018
The Ring of Polykrates
Winspear Opera House - AT&T Performing Arts Center
Friday, February 9, 2018 through Saturday, February 17, 2018
Greater Dallas Youth Orchestra Presents Philharmonic and Wind Symphony
Moody Performance Hall (formerly, Dallas City Performance Hall)
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Greater Dallas Youth Orchestra Presents Rising Talent
Moody Performance Hall (formerly, Dallas City Performance Hall)
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Powered by Art&Seek