Classical Music & Opera Events
Tchaikovsky 6 Pathétique
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Sunday, February 18
Violin students of Jan Sloman
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Fine Arts Division
Sunday, February 18
DMA Arts & Letters Live presents - Conspirare
Dallas Museum of Art
Wednesday, February 21
Ars Longa, the Celebrated Cuban Early Music Band
Southern Methodist University - Caruth Auditorium in Owen Arts Center
Thursday, February 22
Jaap Van Zweden Conducts Mahler 2
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Friday, February 23 through Sunday, February 25
French Baroque
Dallas Bach Society
Saturday, February 24
Bancroft Family Concert: Musicians of The Dallas Opera
Dallas Museum of Art
Saturday, February 24
Dallas Opera Guild Insights - Sunken Garden
Winspear Opera House - AT&T Performing Arts Center
Sunday, February 25
Hyeyoung Song, piano
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Fine Arts Division
Sunday, February 25
Art Music Mondays
Episcopal Church of the Transfiguration
Monday, February 26
ELIAS STRING QUARTET
Southern Methodist University - Caruth Auditorium in Owen Arts Center
Monday, February 26
Band Blockbusters
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Tuesday, February 27
Handel's "Alcina"
Arts Mission Oak Cliff
Friday, March 2 through Saturday, March 3
ReMix | Overtures: William Tell & The Barber of Seville
Moody Performance Hall
Friday, March 2 through Saturday, March 3
A Lifetime of Song: A Musical Celebration for Simon Sargon's 80th Birthday
Southern Methodist University - Caruth Auditorium in Owen Arts Center
Saturday, March 3
Luminosity
St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Church - Dallas
Saturday, March 3
Greater Dallas Youth Orchestra Young Virtuosi
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Sunday, March 4
Greater Dallas Youth Orchestra Young Virtuosi
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Sunday, March 4
Mount Vernon Music, Mark Miller, violin; Ute Miller, viola and Friends
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Fine Arts Division
Sunday, March 4
Consolation of Apollo
Royal Lane Baptist Church
Sunday, March 4
Vivaldi & Friends - Bach, Boccherini, & The Beatles
University Park United Methodist Church
Tuesday, March 6
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Thursday, March 8 through Sunday, March 11
High Point University Chamber Choir Concert
Oak Lawn United Methodist Church
Friday, March 9
Sunken Garden
Winspear Opera House - AT&T Performing Arts Center
Friday, March 9 through Saturday, March 17
Nathaniel Earhart, guitar
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Fine Arts Division
Sunday, March 11
Sweet Pipes Recorders - Jamie Allen, Cornell Kinderknecht and Friends
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Fine Arts Division
Sunday, March 18
The Brandenburg Concertos
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Thursday, March 22 through Sunday, March 25
Meadows Opera Theatre’s Opera Free For All: Pépito by Jacques Offenbach
Southern Methodist University - Owen Arts Center
Friday, March 23
Escher String Quartet and Pianist Alessio Bax: Chamber Music Concert
Southern Methodist University - Caruth Auditorium in Owen Arts Center
Sunday, March 25
Saint Matthew Passion
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Monday, March 26
The Music of John Williams
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Tuesday, March 27
Meadows at the Meyerson 2018
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Wednesday, March 28
Dallas Jazz Harp Ensemble - Laura Brandenburg, Cindy Horstman, and Kimberly DeRosa - plus Michael Medina on percussion
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Fine Arts Division
Sunday, April 8
Beethoven Symphony No. 2
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Thursday, April 12 through Sunday, April 15
Don Giovanni
Winspear Opera House - AT&T Performing Arts Center
Friday, April 13 through Sunday, April 29
Dallas Jazz Harp Ensemble - Laura Brandenburg, Cindy Horstman, and Kimberly DeRosa - plus Michael Medina on percussion
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Fine Arts Division
Sunday, April 15
FAURÉ PIANO QUARTETT
Southern Methodist University - Caruth Auditorium in Owen Arts Center
Monday, April 16
Pipes & Drums
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Tuesday, April 17
La Vie En Rose
St. Matthew's Cathedral Episcopal Church
Friday, April 20
Chinese Music with Yiyi Gao and Friends
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library, Fine Arts Division
Sunday, April 22
Opus 100 Series: Ken Cowan
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Sunday, April 22
Jaap Van Zweden Conducts Mozart Piano Concerto No. 20
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Thursday, April 26 through Saturday, April 28
Consolation of Apollo at Social Science
Perot Museum of Nature and Science
Friday, April 27
Joyce Yang & NY Philharmonic Principal Artists - Chamber Music International 2017-2018 Concert 5
Moody Performance Hall
Saturday, April 28
Auditions for the 2018-2019 Season
Orpheus Chamber Singers
Saturday, May 5 through Sunday, May 6
Greater Dallas Youth Orchestra Presents Philharmonic, Wind Symphony, & Flute Choir
Moody Performance Hall
Sunday, May 6
Greater Dallas Youth Orchestra Presents Rising Talent
Moody Performance Hall
Sunday, May 6
Art Music Mondays
Episcopal Church of the Transfiguration
Monday, May 7
SOLUNA | A Musician's View
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
Monday, May 7
SOLUNA | ReMix: Mozart — Tchaikovsky — Berg
Moody Performance Hall
Thursday, May 10 through Friday, May 11
Powered by Art&Seek