Books Events
Dallas Dreams Big
Latino Cultural Center
Through Tuesday, May 30
The Archives at Bridwell Library
Southern Methodist University - Bridwell Library
Through Friday, June 30
Tycher Library Spring Read with Janis Cooke Newman
Tycher Library
Wednesday, April 26
Christy Wright signs Business Boutique: A Woman's Guide for Making Money Doing What She Loves
Barnes & Noble - Dallas Lincoln Park
Wednesday, April 26
Gender and The Fantastic in Hispanic Studies with Dr Patricia García
The Wild Detectives
Thursday, April 27
Kate White and the Secrets She Learned from Cosmo on Love, Sex and Marriage
Angelika Film Center - Mockingbird Station
Thursday, April 27
DMA Arts & Letters Live presents - David Sedaris
Winspear Opera House - AT&T Performing Arts Center
Friday, April 28
Preschool Storytime
Dallas Public Library - Children's Center
Friday, April 28
Toddler Storytime
Dallas Public Library - Dallas West Branch
Friday, April 28 through Friday, June 30
The Common Ground Experiment Poetry Readding
Opening Bell Coffee
Saturday, April 29
Jen Sincero Discussion and Book-Signing
Barnes & Noble - Dallas Lincoln Park
Saturday, April 29
DMA Arts & Letters Live presents - Kristen Radtke at the Dallas Book Festival
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library
Saturday, April 29
DMA Arts & Letters Live presents - Eric Litwin at the Dallas Book Festival
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library
Saturday, April 29
Poldark - the People & Places - Jane Austen Society of North America Spring Tea
Adolphus Hotel
Sunday, April 30
Writer's Workshop
Dallas Public Library - Skillman Southwestern Branch
Tuesday, May 2
Chris Kraus, interviewed by Ann Friedman
The Wild Detectives
Tuesday, May 2
DMA Arts & Letters Live presents - Happy Hour! : A Talk and Performance Inspired by the Art of the Cocktail
Dallas Museum of Art
Wednesday, May 3
Sady Doyle – Trainwreck
The Wild Detectives
Saturday, May 6
Family Storytime
Dallas Public Library - Park Forest Branch
Saturday, May 6
DMA Arts & Letters Live presents - Scott Westerfeld
Dallas Museum of Art
Sunday, May 7
El Book Club - Cosas que perdimos en el fuego
The Wild Detectives
Monday, May 8
DMA Arts & Letters Live presents - Sandra Cisneros
Dallas Museum of Art
Monday, May 8
Stories from Lake Wobegon featuring Garrison Keillor
Winspear Opera House - AT&T Performing Arts Center
Tuesday, May 9
Barnyard Buddies Story Time
Dallas Heritage Village at Old City Park
Wednesday, May 10 through Wednesday, June 28
Wordspace Presents Dan Savage
The Kessler Theater
Thursday, May 11
Primordial Imprint: Images and Words, Poetry Reading
Dallas Public Library - J. Erik Jonsson Central Library
Saturday, May 13
Family STEAM Time
Dallas Public Library - Park Forest Branch
Saturday, May 13
Family Time with Legos
Dallas Public Library - Park Forest Branch
Saturday, May 20
Family Music Time
Dallas Public Library - Park Forest Branch
Saturday, May 20
Joint Lecture presented by Dallas Heritage Village and the Dallas Goethe Center - Dr. Kenneth Hafertepe, author of "The Material Culture of German Texans"
Dallas Heritage Village at Old City Park
Sunday, May 21
African Diaspora: New Dialogues - Douglas Kearney
South Dallas Cultural Center
Thursday, May 25
Butterfly Tea Party featuring “Bonjour Butterfly”
Texas Discovery Gardens
Thursday, June 29 through Thursday, August 24
An Evening with Neil Gaiman
Winspear Opera House - AT&T Performing Arts Center
Friday, July 7
Powered by Art&Seek