I'm looking for...



Happening:
Anytime
to
Near:
Anywhere
That is
Anything

Past Events

Cliburn at Home: Cliburn Watch Party


The Cliburn

CLIBURN WATCH PARTY

Wednesdays & Saturdays – times to vary (to be announced each week, along with artists)

Relive some of the best moments of the Van Cliburn International Piano Competition in a global watch party. Twice a week, we’ll host a Facebook premiere of a full recital or piano quintet from Cliburn Competitions past, complete with a special message from the featured artist. To launch this first week, we’ll feature our two most recent gold medalists: Vadym Kholodenko (2013) and Yekwon Sunwoo (2017).

Where to watch: @thecliburn Facebook (reposted after at Cliburn.org/watchparty andYouTube/thecliburn)


WEEK 1 SCHEDULE

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 1 – Noon CDT (US Central) / 7 p.m. CEST (Central Europe)
featuring 2013 Cliburn Gold Medalist Vadym Kholodenko
      Cliburn Competition Preliminary II Recital
         BACH-SILOTI  Prelude in B Minor, BWV 855a 
         BEETHOVEN  Sonata No. 30 in E Major, op. 109
         STRAVINSKY  Trois mouvements de Petrouchka

SATURDAY, APRIL 4 – 8 p.m. CDT (US Central) / 10 a.m. KST (Korea)
featuring 2017 Cliburn Gold Medalist Yekwon Sunwoo
      Cliburn Competition Final Round Quintet
         DVOŘÁK Piano Quintet in A Major, op. 81 with the Brentano String Quartet

Official Site   Facebook Instagram Youtube

Price
  • FREE!


FB ATTENDING HERE
201 Main Street · Suite 100 · Fort Worth, TX 76102


Sights & Sounds

SHARE